ninjaasebo.blogg.se

Subaru forester forum lubrication locations
Subaru forester forum lubrication locations











subaru forester forum lubrication locations

Once full, just screw the head back on and release the chain links allowing the spring to pressurise the grease within the gun, hold the gun upside down and allow the loose chain links to fall back into the gun, replace the black handle.Ĭhances are that your gun will not pressurise the grease, as the pumping mechanism will have air in it due to the refilling process. Me I tend yo just fill the gun with my fingers trying to trap as little air as possible. Whether you find this works for you or not.?

subaru forester forum lubrication locations

The idea of recharging the gun was in times past cans of grease had a tight fitting cover over the grease within the can which had a hole in it`s centre… The idea being that you could refil the gun with the head removed, by holding it in place over the hole and while pressing down on the gun you pull on the chain at the same time thus pressurising the grease and sucking it into the gun. If required you can release the spring pressure to allow the piston to rise, using the chain to lock the piston at any particular height. With the pressure off the piston you can unscrew the head off the other end of the gun`s body and if the grease now exposed is old and hard, best get your fingers dirty and get it out. using the slot either side of the central hole through which the chain runs, in order to lock any link you choose to hold the piston at any particular position of it`s stroke. Now holding the gun firmly you can pull on the chain which will draw the piston down the body of the gun against the strong internal spring. (-: To fill my Wanner I give a half turn on the black handle at the bottom which disconnects it`s grip on the body of the gun, exposing a link or two of chain, which is connected to a piston in the guns cylinder/body. I also really appreciate all the advice an help on this forum it is a fantastic resource for the new Morgan owner, nice banter too.Ĭongrats on being a two grease gun guy. What do you guys think? If it takes a small cartridge where can I source these, an internet search did not show much.

#Subaru forester forum lubrication locations full#

The Wanner is a compact unit and currently full of old grease and so I cannot see if it takes a cartridge or has to be manually filled. I assume there are grease nipples top and bottom and I hear references to an ‘oiler’ - is the oiler the top nipple or something else? I’ve gone from never owning a grease gun to a two gun man.Īnyway I’m about to make my first foray underneath a Morgan and grease whatever I find and here is the first question. It is a big gun and after reading a thread about toolkits on tour I found I might need a smaller unit to carry with us, found this thread and then found a secondhand Wanner on eBay for £30 with a rigid and flexible hose. I had a reason to call Cain to understand what might be possible in tackling the Morgans propensity to bottom out rather more frequently than I liked and asked him what gun he used, apparently a 50 year old John Deere - I found one and bought that. Before I get there this thread has been immensely useful and like Gambalunga discovered that I needed a grease gun after I had bought our Morgan.













Subaru forester forum lubrication locations